The faculty for the 2017 SCFMP are listed below: 


  • John Aspden MBE, Chairman of the Group of International Finance Centre Supervisors and former Chief Executive of the Isle of Man Financial Supervision Commission
  • Stephen Baker, Baker & Partners, Jersey
  • Hanzo Van Beusekom, Clear Conduct
  • Kathryn Bishop, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
  • Tim Cullen MBE, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
  • His Honour Deemster David Doyle, First Deemster and Clerk of the Rolls of the Isle of Man
  • Michael Gates, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
  • Nicola Guffogg, Assessor of Income Tax, Treasury, Isle of Man
  • Phyllida Hancock, Olivier Mythodrama
  • Dr. Mark Henstridge, Chief Economist, Oxford Policy Management
  • Dr. Rory Macleod, Managing Director, Objective Analysis, Oxford
  • Alison McQuater, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
  • Professor Avinash Persaud, Gresham College, Peterson Institute for International Economics and Elara Capital 
  • Richard Pratt, Richard Pratt & Partners, London
  • David Trevaskis, Managing Director, Acting for Change


Panel members for discussion of the Isle of Man's Economic Journey 

  • Allan Bell CBE, former Chief Minister
  • Mark Shimmin MBE, former Chief Financial Officer, The Treasury, Isle of Man
  • John Webster, former Government Chief Economist
  • John Spellman, Director of Financial Services, Department of Economic Development

(Moderator: Sir Miles Walker, former Chief Minister)




Next Session

18 June - 29 June 2017

View programme details

Applications for 2017 are now open. Closing Date will be 28th February 2017

Previous Attendees

Find out which small countries have previously participated in the SCFMC programme.

Site designed and developed by Digital Design.